Audio gear. Music. Tech & News.

Reviewing: Backup please...Apple Time Machine

I use Apple's Time Machine to back up all of the music that I've purchased, be it off of music CD or legal downloads (Bandcamp.com). If you're like me you own many CDs and downloads so some sort of backup system is necessary in case your computer fails. In my case I use a hard drive which is connected to my Mac.

An aside. Back when we were installing music systems in people's homes it seems that the majority of our clients were Mac users. With that in mind I'm thinking many who are reading this may also be Mac users and in need of a reliable way to back up their Mac. I found two sources that explain how to implement Time Machine on your home system and believe me it is well worth learning about.

Check out this YouTube video for a very good intro to Time Machine and how to set it up ----> 

And...Apple's own user manual on Time Machine backup ---> https://support.apple.com/en-us/104984

If you are a Windows or Chrome user you'll want to learn about how to effectively back them up also. I'm not a user of either so I can't be of much help here.

Thanks much for reading and don't forget to subscribe on the left hand side of this blog.

Doug

#backup #reviewing #apple #mac #bandcamp #youtube